MY STYLE INSPO: RIHANNA

Fashion

It’s my first post and so that you can get a feel for what kind of style I like, I thought I would give homage to my all time style icon: Rihanna (aka Riri, aka badgal).

Ok, so if someone asked me who I thought was the singular person who absolutely killed it style-wise, I would 100% say that it was without a doubt, Rihanna. She has been my no. 1 style icon for many years now, and I’ve loved watching her style continuously evolve over the years. I think that she is so fearless when it comes to her style and that’s how I aspire to be with mine. She has very quirky pieces in her wardrobe which are unique to her; you would never see them on anyone else, anywhere else. She has some absolutely outrageous pieces that would look ridiculous on anyone else (like her incredible oversized baby pink puffa), yet somehow she always manages to pull them off and look badass!! And then, in 2016, just when I thought she couldn’t do any better regarding fashion, she announced her collab with Puma! I’m literally obsessed; I think the fur sliders are a really cute, girly spin on a classic and the creepers are a timeless piece which you can pair with almost anything, I live in mine!! I also saw her live last summer and she was incredible!! As per usual she looked so sick and was wearing a MISBHV black latex jacket which I’m in love with (and am saving up for – they still have it in stock online!) and she absolutely killed it both fashion-wise and singing. Whether it be at the Met Gala in a ballgown or at the airport in trackies, she always looks like a princess, so that’s why I just want to say, thank you Rihanna for gracing us with your fashion presence, I love u!!!! xoxo

<a href=”https://www.bloglovin.com/blog/18474453/?claim=sv4vm86929h”>Follow my blog with Bloglovin</a>

One thought on “MY STYLE INSPO: RIHANNA

Leave a Reply

